My Summer Box of Having Fun

(With thanks to Bobbi Katz for her wonderful poem, ‘What Shall I Pack in the Box Marked “Summer”?’)

 

I would put the nice summer breeze

And the warm summer sun in my box.

I would take only some nice, splashing ocean water.

I would take the fun times

With Autumn and Reed and Mia our cat.

I would take Camp Good News

With its archery and nature hiking.

I would be out in the pretty views

And going to Maine to get a house.

I would put in sleeping in a lot,

A lot!

I would put in my art.

I would put my ideas and my playing,

Doing firewood,

Getting up to have fun with Mia,

And having fun with Holley

Before Holley left for college.

I would put in when Jaelyn

Had a play date with us

And took care of us.

 

One thought on “My Summer Box of Having Fun

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *