Unicorn

One day a girl met a unicorn and was so, so, so, so, so, so happy.

Then the unicorn said, “Get out!”

The girl cried and cried.  At home she told her mom, “I found a unicorn!”

Her mom said, “No, you didn’t!  You’re silly.  It was a dream, Emma.”

“No, it wasn’t, Mom!  I met a real unicorn!”

“Okay, okay, Emma.  Supper is ready,” her mom said.

Emma came stumping down the steps.

“We have pizza, your favorite.”

“I’m not hungry.  I am taking my pizza on a trip to find my unicorn.”

“Bye bye, Emma,” her mom said to her.  “I love you.”

“I love you, too, Mom!  Off I go!”

One hour later:

“I found you!” Emma shouted.

“Why are you back here,” answered the unicorn.

“My mom doesn’t believe in unicorns, so I came back to prove you are real.”

“Okay, I am coming with you, and I will prove to your mom I am real.”

“Okay,” Emma said.  “Let’s go.”

One hour later:

“Mom, I found my unicorn.”

“Yeah, right, . . . .. AAAAHHHHHH!!!!!!”

“Stop, Mom!” Emma said in a loud voice.

“Okay,” her mom said in a louder voice.  “You can go now, unicorn.  I believe you are real already.”

“Bye, Unicorn!” Emma said.

And they lived happily ever after.

One thought on “Unicorn

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *